Our Leadership

Informing the public and educating health care providers.

Sign Up For Text Alerts

Keep up to date with our text alerts.


The anthrax scare of 2001 created a need for well-grounded leadership in medicine and public health not seen since the AIDS crisis of the 1980’s. The physicians of Pulaski County Medical Society responded with characteristic professional medical and scientific expertise leading statewide efforts to inform the public and educate health care providers.

The Society’s mission has always been to conserve and protect the public health of the community and PCMS physicians are considered experts on matters of community health. They are often contacted by the media to explain complex health care concerns, educate the public about key health matters, e.g., breast cancer, smoking cessation, nutrition and the consequences of terrorist activities.

There is ample opportunity for participation in the Pulaski County Medical Society through committee service. Members volunteer at the local level and advance to state and national roles with the Arkansas Medical Society and American Medical Association.

Board of Directors

Dana Abraham, MD- Vice President
Kelly Burks, MD
Nicholas Brucker, MD
Kay Chandler, MD- Immediate Past President
Bobby Kakati, MD
Krishnappa Prasad, MD- President Elect
M. Bruce Sanderson, MD
Sayyadul Siddiqui, MD
Brian Wayne, MD- President
Gary Wheeler, MD
Danny Wilkerson, MD
Julienne Daniel- UAMS Student Representative

Need assistance? Call us at 501-687-0039